fbpx

Programme Validation

Validez votre idée et votre modèle d’affaire
Date limite : 24 septembre, 2021

Date limite : 24 septembre, 2021

Saviez-vous que 50 % des nouvelles entreprises échouent parce qu’elles n’offrent pas un produit qui répond aux besoins de leurs clients? Ces trois mois de travail intensif vous aideront à valider votre modèle d’affaire et à acquérir les compétences nécessaires pour établir une entreprise d’envergure mondiale.

Ce que vous en retirez

Notre équipe d’experts et de coachs éliminera les suppositions et vous initiera aux cadres qui vous permettront de comprendre votre marché et vos clients. À la fin du programme, vous disposerez des connaissances, des compétences et du réseau nécessaires pour créer une entreprise viable. Nous ne prenons aucun droit sur l’actif, et vos droits de propriété intellectuelle restent à vous.

Ateliers de renforcement de vos connaissances et compétences
Séances communautaires animées par des pairs
Activités de réseautage
Espaces de travail

Le programme de validation est devenu la base de notre formation entrepreneurial. Au moyen d’approches itératives et de ressources variées, nous avons transformé nos idées et nos connaissances scientifiques en produits bien réels.”

Ibrahim Kays, Ph. D., cofondateur de Geneboost

Notre Programme

Apprentissage fondé sur une cohorte

Le programme d’immersion vous pousse à mettre vos hypothèses à l’épreuve sur le marché et à établir vos modèles d’affaires, puis à en tirer des leçons et à les partager avec vos pairs.

Aide d’experts

Les entreprises en démarrage ont accès à des experts et aux connaissances les plus pertinentes, afin d’acquérir les compétences nécessaires pour réussir en tant qu’entrepreneur.

Accès communautaire

À l’aide d’activités exclusives et de possibilités de réseautage, les fondateurs et fondatrices ont étendu leur réseau et trouvé la bonne personne pour les aider à accélérer leur démarrage.

L’Équipe

Kevin Ferah
Directeur général, BEEM
Kevin Ferah
Directeur général, BEEM

Directeur général, BEEM

Ayant plus de 15 années d’expérience de la course à son actif, Kevin Ferah a établi un lien essentiel entre théorie et pratique dans le domaine du génie. En 2014, Kevin Ferah a cofondé BEEM, une entreprise de technologie automobile. Son expertise s’étend aux ventes, à la commercialisation et à l’ingénierie des produits. Avec son collègue fondateur, ils ont réussi à assurer la croissance de BEEM, une plateforme de traitement automatique des données qui aide les entreprises à débrider la puissance de leurs données. Logiciel de premier plan de gestion de voitures de location, leur produit Fleet permet aux concessionnaires de tout le Canada d’éliminer des dépenses et de générer des revenus grâce à un processus et à une technologie éprouvés. Kevin Ferah est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en génie mécanique de l’École de technologie supérieur

Alexandre Lataille
Président, BEEM
Alexandre Lataille
Président, BEEM

Président, BEEM

Alexandre Lataille est animé d’une véritable passion pour les technologies automobiles qui l’a constamment poussé à innover. En tant que chef de la direction et fondateur de BEEM, une entreprise de technologie automobile, il s’emploie à réinventer notre interaction avec l’écosystème automobile, en commençant par le client, puis en passant au véhicule, au concessionnaire et au fabricant. 

Avant de fonder BEEM, Alexandre Lataille se spécialisait dans la conception de produits automobiles fondée sur des données, les procédés commerciaux et l’analyse des entreprises. Il a géré des projets répondant aux normes les plus élevées de l’industrie avec une ténacité qui lui a permis de gravir rapidement les échelons chez Bombardier Produits récréatifs (BRP), un chef de file de la construction de produits récréatifs. Alexandre Lataille a amorcé sa carrière en tant qu’ingénieur d’essais pour le groupe Volvo, et c’est là qu’il a réalisé sa passion pour l’application d’une approche axée sur des données à la résolution de problèmes et à la conception de produits. Il applique encore aujourd’hui cette méthode chez BEEM.

Jane Somerville
Directrice des programmes, District 3
Jane Somerville
Directrice des programmes, District 3

Directrice des programmes, District 3 

Jane Somerville, MBA, est directrice des programmes à District 3, à l’Université Concordia. À ce titre, elle est responsable de diriger et d’élaborer l’offre de programmes à l’intention des entrepreneurs cherchant à démarrer une entreprise. Jane Somerville est une professionnelle passionnée qui compte plus de 25 ans d’expérience auprès d’entrepreneurs canadiens. Avant d’intégrer l’équipe de D3, elle a travaillé à la BDC, où elle aidait de petites, moyennes et grandes entreprises de tout le Canada et de tous les secteurs de l’industrie en concevant et en proposant des services de consultation novateurs sur la gestion stratégique, le marketing numérique et la gestion des ventes. Elle-même entrepreneure, Jane Somerville a fondé un répertoire en ligne de meubles et de magasins d’ameublement dans les grandes villes canadiennes.

Philippe Thompson
Associé en démarrage d’entreprise, volet Soins de santé
Philippe Thompson
Associé en démarrage d’entreprise, volet Soins de santé

Associé en démarrage d’entreprise, volet Soins de santé

Fort d’une vaste expérience en marketing stratégique et en gestion des ventes pour plusieurs marques médicales réputées, Philippe assiste les entreprises en démarrage et tisse de solides relations avec des leaders d’opinion du secteur clinique, des fournisseurs de systèmes médicaux et des partenaires œuvrant dans l’écosystème des soins de santé.

Avant de se joindre à District 3, il a cofondé une entreprise dans le domaine de la technologie alimentaire. Il a occupé divers rôles en marketing et en vente chez Covidien (qui fait maintenant partie de Medtronic) et AMG Medical. Il a aussi lancé à l’échelle nationale plusieurs produits pour instruments médicaux de classe II et III. Il s’y connaît bien en création de propositions de valeur efficaces, qui améliorent les soins aux patients.

FAQ

Quels sont les critères d’admissibilité du programme de validation?

Une idée qui fait appel aux nouvelles technologies ou à un modèle d’entreprise novateur; au moins deux cofondateurs ou cofondatrices; un engagement de 25 heures par semaine.

Quelle est la date limite pour le dépôt d’une demande? Quand vais-je recevoir une réponse?

La date limite pour être admis dans la cohorte de l’automne 2021 est fixée au 24 septembre 2021. Sachez que nous répondons aux demandes dans les deux semaines qui suivent leur dépôt. Que votre demande soit acceptée ou rejetée, nous vous en informerons. À la fin du programme de validation, vous serez immédiatement admissible au programme Lancement et croissance de District 3.

Quelle est la durée du programme?

Le programme de validation dure 12 semaines.

Encore du chemin à faire avant de suivre le programme Validation?

Consultez la liste de nos programmes de découverte

fbpx

Validation Program

Validate your Idea & Business Model

Did you know that 50% of startups fail because they built a product that doesn’t meet their customers’ needs? This three-month intensive will help you validate your business model and learn the necessary competencies you need to build a scalable company with global impact.

The Validation program helped us develop the foundation of our business training. Through iterative approaches and various resources, we turned our ideas and science into tangible products.

Ibrahim Kays, PhD, Co-Founder of Geneboost

Our Program

Cohort-Based Learning

An immersive program that pushes you to test your assumptions in the market and build your business models, learning and sharing with your peers.

Expert Support

Startups gain access to experts and the most relevant knowledge to acquire the necessary competencies to succeed as an entrepreneur.

Community Access

Through exclusive events and networking opportunities, founders grow their network, finding the right people to help accelerate their startup. 

D3 Bio

Founders leveraging biomanufacturing and bioengineering looking to accelerate their commercialization potential and contribute to building Canada’s bioeconomy in sectors such as biopharma, agri-food, clean technologies and biomaterials.

D3 Healthcare

Early stage medtech and healthtech startups looking to gain market insights, validate clinical and market needs, accelerate product development, find funding and access international networks.

D3 High Tech

Early stage startups focusing on emerging technologies looking to accelerate their path towards commercialization through coaching, lean entrepreneurship skill development, targeted ecosystem connections and global market expansion support. 

D3 Social

Early stage startups focused on education, health, environment, culture or other social issues with positive impact on the community and the world looking  for support in roadmap development, funding strategy and global market expansion.

Meet the Team

Kevin Ferah
CEO, BEEM
Kevin Ferah
CEO, BEEM

CEO, BEEM

With over 15 years of racing experience, Kevin Ferah has developed an essential link between engineering theory and practice. Kevin cofounded BEEM, an automotive technology company, in 2014. He brings expertise in sales, commercialization, and product engineering. Along with his co-founder, they have successfully scaled their startup BEEM. BEEM is a data automation platform helping businesses unlock the power of their data. Their product Fleet, is a leading loaner car management software helping car dealerships across Canada eliminate expenses and generate revenue with our proven process and technology. Kevin holds a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from the École de technologie supérieur.

Julie Hamel
Social Innovation Coach, District 3
Julie Hamel
Social Innovation Coach, District 3

Social Innovation Coach, District 3

Julie Hamel (MBA) is a senior business advisor with over 25 years of experience. She began her career as an entrepreneur before becoming a social economy advisor in 2006. She successfully managed many fast-food franchises through the 90s before becoming the general manager of a major private non-profit golf course. Her range of expertise includes among others, marketing, operations, and business development. For the past ten years, her social preoccupation has led her to invest most of her time and energy in the field of social economy, including helping dozens of non-profit organizations. Julie has been involved with Concordia’s District 3 since 2015 as the Social Entrepreneurship Coach.

Ondine Hogeboom
Co-Founder, Lean for Flourishing
Ondine Hogeboom
Co-Founder, Lean for Flourishing

Co-Founder, Lean for Flourishing

Combining experience with her strong entrepreneurial skills and ability to build successful enterprises in emerging markets, Ondine has always aimed to affect positive change within her community and industry through business. She is a highly creative and innovative business developer and strategist, having started six successful organizations over two decades. Ondine can turn ideas into revenue generating socially focused businesses and has successfully managed this process from creation to established entity. 

Ondine is the co-founder of Lean4Flourishing, a social enterprise focused on designing Flourishing Business Model Innovation accelerators, incubators, and startup programs. She is a social impact coach at District 3, Concordia University, providing specialized coaching, mentorship and development of social enterprises. In addition to District 3, Ondine in heavily involved in the startup ecosystem, providing coaching and mentoring for several notable organizations such as: Innoweave Social Enterprise Coach, LEF Business Mentor, Futrepreneur Mentor, Startup Weekend mentor, McGill Dobson Cup judge Mentor, SLASA mentor, InnoCite MTL Mentor, Startup Day Canada Mentor, YES Montreal Mentor. 

Alexandre Lataille
President, BEEM
Alexandre Lataille
President, BEEM

President, BEEM

Alexandre Lataille is driven by a true passion for automotive technologies that have always pushed him to innovate. As the CEO and Cofounder of BEEM, an auto tech company, he is focusing on reinventing the way we interact within the automotive ecosystem, starting with the customer, the vehicle, the dealership and the manufacturer. 

Prior to founding BEEM, Alexandre specialized in data-driven automotive product development, business processes and analytics. He managed projects to the highest industry standards, with a tenacity that saw him rise swiftly in the ranks of Bombardier Recreational Products (BRP), a leading recreational products manufacturer. Alexandre started his career as a testing engineer for the Volvo Group, where he realized his passion for a data-driven approach to problem solving and product development, which he applies to BEEM today.

Jane Somerville
Program Director, District 3
Jane Somerville
Program Director, District 3

Co-director of District 3

Jane Somerville, MBA is the Director of Programs at Concordia University’s District 3. In this role, she is responsible for leading and developing the program offering targeted to entrepreneurs building startups. Jane is a passionate business professional with more than 25 years of experience working with Canadian entrepreneurs. Prior to joining D3, Jane worked at BDC where she helped small, medium and large companies across Canada, across all industry sectors, building and delivering innovative advisory services in strategic management, digital marketing and sales management. As an entrepreneur herself, Jane founded an online directory of furniture and furniture stores in major Canadian cities.

Philippe Thompson
Venture Associate, Healthcare Stream
Philippe Thompson
Venture Associate, Healthcare Stream

Venture Associate, Healthcare Stream

With extensive experience in strategic marketing and sales management for several market-leading medical device brands, Philippe assists early-stage startups, develops meaningful relationships with clinical key opinion leaders, health systems, and industry partners operating in the healthcare ecosystem.   

Prior to joining District 3, Phillippe co-founded a food tech startup working in various marketing and sales roles at Covidien (now part of Medtronic) and AMG Medical. He launched multiple national products for Class II & III medical devices sold to hospitals and is well acquainted with developing effective value propositions that improve patient care.

FAQ

What is the eligibility criteria for the Validation Program?

An idea that leverages emerging technologies or an innovative business model; two co-founders;  a commitment of 25 hours per week.

What is the deadline for applications and the program start date? When would I receive an answer?

The deadline to join the next cohort is September 10, 2021 and the program start date is September 24. Note that it may take up to 2 weeks after you submitted an application to receive a response. We will notify you whether your application has been accepted or rejected. Upon completion of the Validation program, you will be immediately eligible to apply to join District 3’s Launch and Grow program.

How long is the program?

The Validation program is 12 weeks long. 

Not ready to validate your startup yet?